qertconsultancy.blogg.se

Kobe trash talker
Kobe trash talker













kobe trash talker

Bird takes two dribbles down to the baseline, fadeaway jump shot, and the ball was halfway to the net and I just started walking to our locker room. Larry said, ‘I tell you what I’m going to do: I’m going to get the ball, take two dribbles down the baseline and shoot a fadeaway jump shot.’ I’m on the weak side. Bird comes up to him and says, ‘You know who’s getting the ball, don’t you?’ Charles kind of nodded his head. They call timeout, get the ball at half court. “We go up by one with about four seconds to go. “I was with the 76ers at the time,” Mike Gminski remembered. “I was guarding him my rookie year, he looked at me and he goes ‘you can’t stop me’…I looked at him and said ‘gosh, boy you’re so confident.’ He goes ‘Confident? You’re a rookie, you don’t know anything!’ He proceeded to score 10 straight points on me, coach took me out the game, he walks by and he’s laughing at me.” I got to the bench and told Clyde (Drexler) and he was like, ‘Yeah, he does that all the time.'” “I was sprinting to close out and he was in his famous form, and he shot it and as I was running out he said, ‘Too late, rookie.’ I didn’t even know he was a trash talker. He had the ball in the deep corner,” recalled Terry Porter. The Athletic gathered up 17 of Bird’s teammates and opponents this week to share their best Larry Bird trash-talk story and they are also just as ridiculous. He taught me everything I know about getting in folks’ heads.'”Ī couple of years back, Bird’s former teammate on the Boston Celtics, Kevin McHale, shared a ridiculous story about how Larry told the Phoenix bench what he was going to do for the final shot to win a game, went out and did it, and then yelled “told you so” at the Suns bench. None of them, however, could do it as well as The Hick from French Lick, Larry Bird.ĭon’t believe me? The lead for a story about Bird’s legendary trash-talk just published in The Athletic reads, “Michael Jordan once said, “Larry Bird is the greatest trash talker and mind-game player of all time. Heck, Jordan trash-talked the extras on the set of Space Jam, for God’s sake. Kobe Bryant, Gary Payton, and of course, The GOAT Michael Jordan all immediately come to mind. There have been some great trash-talkers in the storied history of the NBA.















Kobe trash talker